Council Composition and Organisation

SACLAP COUNCIL- as per Section 3 - Section 7 of the Act

The SACLAP Council is made up of 10 individuals consisting of six registered professionals, two professionals in the service of the State, and two members of the public. All Council members are appointed by the Minister of Public Works. The term of office of the current Council runs from 2017 to 2021

The Council members are as follows:


Thabo Munyai


Frans van Wyk

Vice President
Education Committee Chair
Academic Forum Chair

Ralene Fischer

Council Member

Herman de Lange

Council Member

Elize van Staden

LM Registration Committee Chair

Willem Nel

Council Member

State Representatives:  

Mr Edward Hutamo

Professional Practice Committee Chair

Mr Willie Mothowamodimo

LA Registration Committee Chair

Public Representatives:  

Dr Francis Nzama

Finance Committee Chair

Mr Gregory Mofokeng

Council Member

Back standing: Willie Mothowamodimo, Gregory Mofokeng, Ralene Fischer, Elize van Staden, Dr Francis Nzama & Edward Hutamo.

Front seated: Thabo Munyai (President) & Frans van Wyk (Vice President).

Apology: Herman de Lange, Resigned: Prof Richard Martin Hendrick