SACLAP EVALUATION & QUALIFICATION | SACLAP registers the following: Professional Landscape Architect | Professional Landscape Manager (C&M) | Professional Senior Landscape Architectural Technologist | Professional Senior Landscape Technologist | Professional Landscape Architectural Technologist | Professional Landscape Technologist | Professional Landscape Architectural Technician | Professional Landscape Technician | Candidate Landscape Architect | Candidate Landscape Manager (C&M) | Candidate Senior Landscape Architectural Technologist | Candidate Senior Landscape Technologist | Candidate Landscape Architectural Technologist | Candidate Landscape Technologist | Candidate Landscape Architectural Technician | Candidate Landscape Technician .


Council Composition and Organisation

SACLAP COUNCIL- as per Section 3 - Section 7 of the Act

The SACLAP Council is made up of 10 individuals consisting of six registered professionals, two professionals in the service of the State, and two members of the public. All Council members are appointed by the Minister of Public Works and Infrastructure. The term of office of the current Council runs from March 2022 to March 2026. The Council was inaugurated on the 22nd April 2022.

From Left to Right: Mr Willie Mothowamodimo, Dr Kara-Lee Prinsloo, Mr Mashudu Gavhi, Ms Landie Meyer, Mr Ngwako Edward Hutamo

The Council members are as follows:



 Mr Willie Ofentse Mothowamodimo

Council Member

Dr. Kara Lee Prinsloo

Council Member

Mr Mashudu Gavhi

Council Member

Mr Bongumusa Cecil Mthembu

Council Member

Ms Landie Hester Clarke

Council Member

Mr Johan van Rooyen

Council Member

State Representatives: 


Mr Ngwako Edward Hutamo

SACLAP President

Mr Aphelele Cengimbo

SACLAP Vice President 

Public Representatives:


Ms Lesego Maseko

Council Member

Ms Keitumetse Mahlangu

Council Member